You are here:

Members

Members are grouped by regions for ease of location with NETS Chair and Wharangi Ruamano Chair first. Other university providers of undergraduate and postgraduate nursing education are also listed.

NETS Chair

Address: c/o Whitireia New Zealand, DX Mail SX33459, Porirua 5240, New Zealand

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Kathy Holloway - NETS Chair (04) 237 3103 ext 3804 kathryn.holloway@whitireia.ac.nz

Wharangi Ruamano

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Donna Foxall - Wharangi Ruamano Co-Chair (06) 974 8000 dfoxall@eit.ac.nz
Vicki Simon - Wharangi Ruamano Co-Chair (04)2373103 vicki.simon@whitireia.ac.nz

Northern Region -  Sue Gasquoine (Representative)

Manukau Institute of Technology

Address: Faculty of Nursing and Health Studies, Private Bag 94006, Manukau City 1730, Auckland 

Programmes Undergraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Willem Fourie - Dean (09) 968 8606 willem.fourie@manukau.ac.nz
Sharon Rydon - Associate Dean Operations (09) 968 8000 ext 8329 sharon.rydon@manukau.ac.nz
Sandra Wilkinson - Associate Dean Academic (09) 9688765ext 8307 sandra.wilkinson@manukau.ac.nz
 Pam Williams - Programme Leader -BN (09) 9688765 ext 8308 pam.williams@manukau.ac.nz
Misty King - Programme Leader BNP (09) 968 8000 misty.king.manukau.ac.nz

 NorthTec

Address: Nursing Department, Private Bag 9019, WhangareiFax: (09) 459 8824

Programmes Undergraduate    

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Jane Anderson - Programme Leader 09 4703813 janderson@northtec.ac.nz

 

Unitec Institute of Technology

Address: Faculty of Social and Health Sciences, Private Bag 92 025, AucklandFax: (09) 815 4326

Programmes Undergraduate    

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Sue Gasquoine - Head of Department (09) 815 4321 ext 5104 sgasquoine@unitec.ac.nz

 

Waiariki Institute of Technology

Address: School of Nursing, Private Bag 3028, Rotorua Fax: (07) 346 8751

Programmes Undergraduate    

Title

Telephone

E-mail

 Brighid McPherson - Head of Department Nursing, Programme Lead BN 0800 924 274 ext 8585 brighid.mcpherson@waiariki.ac.nz
 Denise Riini - Programme Lead                  Māori & Development Short Courses 0800 924 274 ext 8758  denise.riini@waiariki.ac.nz
Adam Proverbs - Clinical Manager 0800 924274 ext 8753 adam.proverbs@waiariki.ac.nz

 Waikato Institute of Technology (Wintec)

Address: Centre for Health and Social Practice (CHASP), Private Bag HN 3036, HamiltonFax: (07) 858 0204

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Glennis Birks – Undergraduate Nursing Manager (07) 8348800 ext 8751 Glennis.birks@wintec.ac.nz
Helen Nielsen – Postgraduate Nursing Manager (07) 8348800 ext 8459 Helen.nielsen@wintec.ac.nz

 

Central Region - Kerri Arcus (Representative)

Eastern Institute of Technology

Address: Faculty of Education, Humanities and Health Sciences, Private Bag 1201, TaradaleFax: (06) 974 1910

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Susan Jacobs - Dean (06) 974 8000 ext 5411 sjacobs@eit.ac.nz
Associate ProfessorThomas Harding - Head of School Nursing (06) 974 8000 tharding@eit.ac.nz
Jennifer Roberts - Assistant HOS (06) 974 8000 ext 5480 jroberts@eit.ac.nz
Associate Professor Clare Harvey - MN/PG Programme Co-ordinator (06) 974 8000 ext  5714  charvey@eit.ac.nz
Kathy Manhire - BN Programme Co-ordinator (06) 9748000 ext 5473 kmanhire@eit.ac.nz

 Royal New Zealand Plunket Society

Address: Royal NZ Plunket Society Inc., PO Box 5474, Wellington

Programmes   Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Anne Hodren - National Educator (04) 474 1529 Anne.hodren@plunket.org.nz

UCOL (Universal College of Learning)

Address: Faculty of Health Science & Technology, Private Bag 11 022, Palmerston NorthFax: 06 952 7016

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate (TANZ)

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Penny O'Leary - Executive Dean of Health Science and Head of Nurse Education team (06) 952 7001 ext 70463 p.oleary@ucol.ac.nz
Carol Stewart - Academic Leader, Nurse Education Team (06) 652 7001 ext 70400 c.stewart@ucol.ac.nz

Western Institute of Technology at Taranaki

Address: School of Nursing, Private Bag 2030, New Plymouth 4620Fax: (06) 758 7513

Programmes Undergraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Diana Fergusson - Head of School Nursing (06) 757 3100 ext 8747 d.fergusson@witt.ac.nz
Jessica Knight - Associate Head of School  (06) 7573100 ext 8742 j.knight@witt.ac.nz

Whitireia New Zealand 

Address: Faculty of Health, DX Mail SX33459, Porirua 5240, New Zealand Fax: (04) 237 3101

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Kathy Holloway - Dean (04) 237 3100 ext 3804 kathryn.holloway@whitireia.ac.nz
Carmel Haggerty - Associate Dean (04) 237 3100 ext 3908 carmel.haggerty@whitireia.ac.nz
Leanne Pool - BN Academic Leader (04) 237 3100 ext 3729 leanne.pool@whitireia.ac.nz
Wendy Scott - BN Pacific, DipEN AcademicLeader (04) 237 3100 ext 3745 wendy.scott@whitireia.ac.nz
Shayola Koperu – BN Māori Programme Leader (04) 237 3100 ext 3631 shayola.koperu@whitireia.ac.nz
Wendy Trimmer & Kerri Arcus Academic Leaders Postgraduate Studies (04) 237 3100 kerri.arcus@whitireia.ac.nz wendy.trimmer@whitireia.ac.nz

 

Southern Region - Dr Cathy Andrew (Representative)

 

Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology

Address: Department of Nursing and Human Services, CPIT, PO Box 540, Christchurch 8140 Fax: (03) 940 8019

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate (TANZ)

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Cathy Andrew - Head of Department (03) 940 8271 Cathy.Andrew@cpit.ac.nz
Lisa McKay – Academic Manager (03) 940 8332 Lisa.McKay@cpit.ac.nz
Rose Whittle – Clinical Manager  (03) 940 8292 Rose.Whittle@cpit.ac.nz

 Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology

Address: School of Health, Private Bag 19, NelsonFax: (03) 546 2442

Programmes Undergraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Karen Monahan- Head of Nursing (03) 546 2472 ext 893 karen.monahan@nmit.ac.nz

 Otago Polytechnic

Address: School of Nursing, Private Bag 1910, DunedinFax: (03) 471 6863

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate (TANZ)

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Linda Kinniburgh - Head of School 021 735 614 linda.kinniburgh@op.ac.nz
Sherry Lilley - Co-Head of School (03) 4796139 sherry.lilley@op.ac.nz

 Southern Institute of Technology

Address: School of Nursing, Private Bag 90 114, Invercargill 9480Fax: (03) 218 1621

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Sally Dobbs - Academic and Relationship Leader (03) 211 2699 ext 8810 Sally.dobbs@sit.ac.nz

 

 Other providers

Auckland University of Technology

Address: School of Nursing, Private Bag 92-006, Auckland Fax: (09) 917 9706

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Peter Larmer - Head of School (09) 921 9999 plarmer@aut.ac.nz
Dr Susan Shaw - Associate Dean (Undergraduate) | Head of Nursing (09) 921 9313 sshaw@aut.ac.nz

 

Christchurch School of Medicine

Address: Centre for Postgraduate Nursing Studies, P O Box 4345, Christchurch Fax: (03) 364 3855

Programmes   Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Phillipa Seaton – Director (03) 364 3850 Phillipa.seaton@chmeds.ac.nz

 Massey University Palmerston North & Wellington Campus

Address: School of Health Sciences, Private Bag 11-222, Palmerston North

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Professor Annette Huntington - Director of Nursing Programmes (06) 356 9099 ext 2541 A.D.Huntington@massey.ac.nz
Dr Bert Teekman - Academic programme Coordinator BN (06) 356 9099 E.Teekman@massey.ac.nz

 Massey University Albany Campus

Address: School of Health Sciences, Private Bag 102 904, North Shore Mail Centre, Auckland Fax: (09) 443 9700

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Stephen Neville - Programme Coordinator Postgraduate Nursing (09) 414 0800 ext 9065 s.neville@massey.ac.nz

 University of Auckland

Address: School of Nursing, Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences, Private Bag 92019, Auckland Fax: (09) 367 7158

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Associate Professor Judy Kilpatrick - Head of School (09) 373 759 ext 82897 j.kilpatrick@auckland.ac.nz
Heather Baker - Undergraduate Director (09) 373 759 ext 82081 hi.baker@auckland.ac.nz

 Victoria University of Wellington

Address: Graduate School of Nursing, Midwifery & Health, PO Box 600, Wellington Fax: (04) 463 5442

Programmes   Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Kay de Vries - Head of School (04) 463 6135  ‎Kay.deVries@vuw.ac.nz‎

Back to top ^