You are here:

Members

Members are grouped by regions for ease of location with NETS Chair and Wharangi Ruamano Chair first. Other university providers of undergraduate and postgraduate nursing education are also listed. NB Current Heads of Programme/School are best located by reviewing the institutional website. 

NETS National Chair

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Carol Stewart & Clare Buckley - Co Chairs   netschair@gmail.com

Wharangi Ruamano

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Zoe Tipa - Wharangi Ruamano Chair   Zoe.Tipa@aut.ac.nz

 

Northern Region - Bev MacKay (Representative)

 

Manukau Institute of Technology

Address: Faculty of Nursing and Health Studies, Private Bag 94006, Manukau City 1730, Auckland 

Programmes Undergraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Misty King - Programme Leader, BNP 09 968 8000 Misty.King@manukau.ac.nz
Pam Williams - Programme Leader, BN 09 968 8765 ext 8308 Pam.Williams@manukau.ac.nz
Sandra Wilkinson - Associate Dean, Academic 09 968 8765 ext 8307 Sandra.Wlkinson@manukau.ac.nz
Sharon Rydon - Associate Dean, Operations 09 968 8765 ext 8329 Sharon.Rydon@manukau.ac.nz
Dr. Willem Fourie 09 968 8765  Willem.Fourie@manukau.ac.nz

 

NorthTec

Address: Nursing Department, Private Bag 9019, Whangarei 

Fax: 09 459 8824

Programmes Undergraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr. Bev MacKay - Pathway Manager   BMacKay@northtec.ac.nz

 

Te Whare Wānanga o Awanuiārangi

Address: 13 Domain Road, Whakatāne 

Programmes Undergraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Jean Batt - Director of Nursing 07 306 3346 Jean.Batt@wananga.ac.nz

 

Toi-Ohomai Institute of Technology

Address: School of Nursing, Private Bag 3028, Rotorua

Fax: 07 346 8751

Programmes Undergraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Deborah Sims - Academic Leader, Nursing 0800 924 2740 ext 8758 Deborah.Sims@toiohomai.ac.nz
Adam Proverbs - Clinical Placement Lead 0800 924 2740 ext 8753 Adam.proverbs@toiohomai.ac.nz
Brighid McPherson - Head of Department of Nursing, Programme Lead BN 0800 924 2740 ext 8585 Brighid.McPherson@toiohomai.ac.nz
Mary White - Programme Manager Maori Development   Mary.White@toiohomai.ac.nz
Denise Riini - Programme Lead Maori & Development Short Courses 0800 924 2740 Ext 8758 Denise.Riini@toiohomai.ac.nz

 

Unitec Institute of Technology

Address: Faculty of Social and Health Sciences, Private Bag 92 025, Auckland 

Fax: 09 815 4326

Programmes Undergraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Kate Barry - Academic Programme Manager 09 815 4321 ext 8132 kbarry@unitec.ac.nz
Jenny Huri   jhuri@unitec.ac.nz
Ida Shepherd   ishepherd@unitec.ac.nz
Viji Yuvarajan - Head of Health Care 021 654 899 vyuvarajan@unitec.ac.nz

 

Waikato Institute of Technology (Wintec)

Address: Centre for Health and Social Practice (CHASP), Private Bag HN 3036, Hamilton

Fax: 07 858 0204

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Glennis Birks – Team Manager, Undergraduate Nursing 07 834 8800 ext 8751 Glennis.Birks@wintec.ac.nz
Maureen Kelly - Acting Team Manager, Nursing 07 834 8800 Maureen.Kelly@wintec.ac.nz

 

Central Region - Kerri Arcus (Representative)

 

Eastern Institute of Technology

Address: Faculty of Education, Humanities and Health Sciences, Private Bag 1201, Taradale

Fax: 06 974 1910

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Clare Buckley - Head of School, Nursing 06 830 1414 CBuckley@eit.ac.nz
Penny O-Connor - Assistant Head of School, Nursing 06 974 8000 ext 5401 poconnor@eit.ac.nz
Kathy Manhire - BN Programme Coordinator 06 974 8000 ext 5743 kmanhire@eit.ac.nz

 

UCOL (Universal College of Learning)

Address: Faculty of Health Science & Technology, Private Bag 11 022, Palmerston North

Fax: 06 952 7016

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate (TANZ)

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Penny O'Leary - Executive Dean of Health Science and Head of Nurse Education team 06 952 7001 ext 70463 p.oleary@ucol.ac.nz
Carol Stewart - Head of School (Regional) 06 652 7001 ext 70400 c.stewart@ucol.ac.nz
Vicki-Lee Tyacke - Head of School (Palmerston North) 06 652 7001 v.tyacke@ucol.ac.nz

  

Victoria University of Wellington

Address: School of Nursing, Midwifery, & Health Practice, PO Box 600, Wellington 

Fax: 04 463 5442

Programmes   Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Associate Professor  Kathy Holloway - Director - School of Nursing, Midwifery & Health Practice 04 463 6160  kathy.holloway@vuw.ac.nz
Dr. Kim Van Wissen - Senior Lecturer 04 463 9483 kim.vanwissen@vuw.ac.nz

 

Western Institute of Technology at Taranaki

Address: School of Nursing, Private Bag 2030, New Plymouth 4620

Fax: 06 758 7513

Programmes Undergraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr. Ruth Crawford - Director, School of Nursing, Health & Wellness 06 757 3100 ext 8957 r.crawford@witt.ac.nz
Helen Lelean - Deputy Director, Lead, Nursing and Mental Health 06 757 3100 ext 8742 h.lelean@witt.ac.nz

 

Whitireia New Zealand 

Address:  DX Mail SX33459, Porirua 5240, New Zealand

Fax: 04 237 3101

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Carmel Haggerty - Head of School  04 237 3100 ext 3908 carmel.haggerty@wandw.ac.nz
Leanne Pool - Programme Manager, Nursing 04 237 3100 ext 3729 leanne.pool@wandw.ac.nz
Shayola Koperu - Head of Nursing, Bachelor of Nursing Māori 04 237 3100 ext 3631 shayola.koperu@wandw.ac.nz
Annie Kane - Programme Manager, Postgraduate Studies 04 237 3100 annie.kane@wandw.ac.nz
Kerri Arcus - Programme Manager, Postgraduate Studies and Paramedicine 04 237 3100 kerri.arcus@wandw.ac.nz
Tania Mullane - Head of Nursing, Bachelor of Nursing Pacific   tania.mullane@wandw.ac.nz

 

Southern Region - Ian Crabtree (Representative)

 

Ara Institute of Canterbury

Address: Department of Nursing and Human Services, Ara, PO Box 540, Christchurch 8140

Fax: 03 940 8019

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate 

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Karen Edgecombe – Co Head of Nursing/Academic Manager  021 281 8294 Karen.Edgecombe@ara.ac.nz
Rose Whittle – Co Head of Nursing/Clinical Manager  021 428 9299 Rose.Whittle@ara.ac.nz
Kate Pugh - Clinical Manager 021 271 8503 Kate.Pugh@ara.ac.nz
Anna Richardson - BN Programme Leader 021 287 6078 Anna.Richardson@ara.ac.nz

 

Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology

Address: School of Health, Private Bag 19, Nelson 

Fax: 03 546 2442

Programmes Undergraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Michele Coghlan 03 539 3399 michele.coghlan@nmit.ac.nz

 

Otago Polytechnic

Address: College of Health, Nursing, Private Bag 1910, Dunedin 

Fax: 03 471 6863

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate (TANZ)

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Ian Crabtree - Head of College, College of Health 03 972 7540 ian.crabtree@op.ac.nz
Dr. Karole Hogarth - Head, School of Nursing 03 470 3902 karole.hogarth@op.ac.nz

 

Southern Institute of Technology

Address: School of Nursing, Private Bag 90 114, Invercargill 9480 

Fax: 03 218 1621

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Johanna Rhodes - Head of School of Nursing 03 211 2699 ext 8810 johanna.rhodes@sit.ac.nz

 

Other providers

Auckland University of Technology

Address: School of Nursing, Private Bag 92-006, Auckland

Fax: 09 917 9706

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Associate Professor Stephen Neville - Head of Department 09 921 9379 Stephen.Neville@aut.ac.nz
Dr. Elissa McDonald - BHSc Nursing Programme Leader 09 921 9999  Elissa.Mcdonald@aut.ac.nz
Dr. Rachel Macdiarmid - MNSc Programme Leader   Rachel.Macdiarmid@aut.ac.nz
Dr. Kay Shannon - Student Experience Leader, Nursing   Kay.Shannon@aut.ac.nz
Dr. Jan Dewar - Clinical Experience Leader, Nursing   Jan.Dewar@aut.ac.nz

 

Christchurch School of Medicine

Address: Centre for Postgraduate Nursing Studies, P O Box 4345, Christchurch 

Fax: 03 364 3855

Programmes   Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr. Phillipa Seaton – Director 03 364 3850 Phillipa.Seaton@chmeds.ac.nz

 

 Massey University

Address: School of Health Sciences, Private Bag 11-222, Palmerston North

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Annette Huntington - Director of Nursing Programmes 06 356 9099 ext 2541 A.D.Huntington@massey.ac.nz
Jeanette Skilton-Cooke - Senior Academic Programmes Administrator (BN) 06 356 9099 ext 85342 J.A.Skilton-Cooke@massey.ac.nz
Claire Minton   C.Minton@massey.ac.nz
Jennifer Roberts - Senior Lecturer   J.Roberts@massey.ac.nz

 

University of Auckland

Address: School of Nursing, Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences, Private Bag 92019, Auckland 

Fax: 09 367 7158

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Professor Alexandra McCarthy - Head of School 09 373 759 Alexandra.McCarthy@auckland.ac.nz
Dr Julia Slark - Undergraduate Director 09 373 759 Julia.Slark@auckland.ac.nz

 

Back to top ^