You are here:

Members

Members are grouped by regions for ease of location with NETS Chair and NETS representative from Wharangi Ruamano first. Other university providers of undergraduate and postgraduate nursing education are also listed.

NETS Chair

Address: c/o Whitireia New Zealand, Private Bag 50910, PORIRUA 5024

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Kathy Holloway - NETS Chair (04) 237 3103 ext 3804 kathryn.holloway@whitireia.ac.nz

Wharangi Ruamano

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Donna Foxall - Wharangi Ruamano Chair (06) 974 8000 dfoxall@eit.ac.nz

Northern Region

Manukau Institute of Technology

Address: Faculty of Nursing and Health Studies, Private Bag 94006, Manukau City 1730, Auckland

Programmes Undergraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Willem Fourie - Dean (09) 968 8606 willem.fourie@manukau.ac.nz
Sharon Rydon - Associate Dean Operations (09) 968 8000 ext 8329 sharon.rydon@manukau.ac.nz
Sandra Wilkinson - Associate Dean Academic (09) 9688765ext 8307 sandra.wilkinson@manakau.ac.nz
Pam Williams - Programme Leader -BN (09) 9688765 ext 8308 pam.williams@manukau.ac.nz

NorthTec

Address: Nursing Department, Private Bag 9019, WhangareiFax: (09) 459 8824

Programmes Undergraduate    

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Jane Anderson - Programme Leader 09 4703813 janderson@northtec.ac.nz

Unitec Institute of Technology

Address: Faculty of Social and Health Sciences, Private Bag 92 025, AucklandFax: (09) 815 4326

Programmes Undergraduate    

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Sue Gasquoine - Head of Department (09) 815 4321 ext 5104 sgasquoine@unitec.ac.nz

Waiariki Institute of Technology

Address: Te Puna Whai Ora, School of Nursing and Health Studies, Private Bag RO 3028, RotoruaFax: (07) 346 8751

Programmes Undergraduate    

Title

Telephone

E-mail

- Director School of Nursing & Health Studies 0800 367 532  
Brighid McPherson - Head of Department BN 08002677659 ext 6004 brighid.mcpherson@boppoly.ac.nz
Tania Mullane - Head of Department Health Studies 0800 924274 tania.mullane@waiariki.ac.nz
Liz Pennington - Clinical Manager 0800 924274 ext 8753 liz.pennington@waiariki.ac.nz

Waikato Institute of Technology (Wintec)

Address: Centre for Health and Social Practice (CHASP), Private Bag HN 3036, HamiltonFax: (07) 858 0204

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Glennis Birks – Undergraduate Nursing Manager (07) 8348800 ext 8751 Glennis.birks@wintec.ac.nz
Helen Nielsen – Postgraduate Nursing Manager (07) 8348800 ext 8459 Helen.nielsen@wintec.ac.nz

Central Region

Eastern Institute of Technology

Address: Faculty of Health & Sport Science, Private Bag 1201, TaradaleFax: (06) 974 1910

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Susan Jacobs - Dean (06) 974 8000 ext 5411 sjacobs@eit.ac.nz
Dr Rachael Vernon - Head of School Nursing (06) 974 8000 ext 5037 rvernon@eit.ac.nz
Jennifer Roberts - Assistant HOS (06) 974 8000 ext 5480 jroberts@eit.ac.nz
Helen Riden - MN/PG Programme Co-ordinator (06) 974 8000 hriden@eit.ac.nz
Kathy Manhire - BN Programme Co-ordinator (06) 9748000 ext 5473 kmanhire@eit.ac.nz

Royal New Zealand Plunket Society

Address: Royal NZ Plunket Society Inc., PO Box 5474, Wellington

Programmes   Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Anne Hodren - National Educator (04) 474 1529 Anne.hodren@plunket.org.nz

UCOL (Universal College of Learning)

Address: Faculty of Health Science & Technology, Private Bag 11 022, Palmerston NorthFax: 06 952 7016

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate (TANZ)

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Penny O'Leary - Executive Dean of Health Science and Head of Nurse Education team (06) 952 7001 ext 70463 p.oleary@ucol.ac.nz
Carol Stewart - Academic Leader, Nurse Education Team (06) 652 7001 ext 70400 c.stewart@ucol.ac.nz

Western Institute of Technology at Taranaki

Address: School of Nursing, Private Bag 2030, New Plymouth 4620Fax: (06) 758 7513

Programmes Undergraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Diana Fergusson - Head of School Nursing (06) 757 3100 ext 8747 d.fergusson@witt.ac.nz
Jessica Knight - Associate Head of School (06) 7573100 ext 8742 j.knight@witt.ac.nz

Whitireia New Zealand

Address: Nursing Centres of Learning, Faculty of Health, Private Bag 50 910, PoriruaFax: (04) 237 3101

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Kathy Holloway - Dean (04) 237 3100 ext 3804 kathryn.holloway@whitireia.ac.nz
Carmel Haggerty - Associate Dean (04) 237 3100 ext 3908 carmel.haggerty@whitireia.ac.nz
Leanne Pool - BN Academic Leader (04) 237 3100 ext 3729 leanne.pool@whitireia.ac.nz
Wendy Scott - BN Pacific, CAP, EN AcademicLeader (04) 237 3100 ext 3745 wendy.scott@whitireia.ac.nz
Shayola Koperu – BN Maori Programme Leader (04) 237 3100 ext 3631 shayola.koperu@whitireia.ac.nz
Wendy Trimmer & Kerri Arcus Academic Leaders Postgraduate Studies (04) 237 3100 kerri.arcus@whitireia.ac.nz wendy.trimmer@whitireia.ac.nz

Southern Region

Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology

Address: Department of Nursing and Human Services, CPIT, PO Box 540, Christchurch 8140 Fax: (03) 940 8019

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate (TANZ)

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Cathy Andrew - Head of Department (03) 940 8271 Cathy.Andrew@cpit.ac.nz
Lisa Mckay – Nursing Manager (03) 940 8332 Lisa.McKay@cpit.ac.nz
Rose Whittle – Clinical Manager (03) 940 8292 Rose.Whittle@cpit.ac.nz

Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology

Address: School of Health, Private Bag 19, NelsonFax: (03) 546 2442

Programmes Undergraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Karen Monahan- Head of Nursing (03) 546 2472 ext 893 karen.monahan@nmit.ac.nz

Otago Polytechnic

Address: School of Nursing, Private Bag 1910, DunedinFax: (03) 471 6863

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate (TANZ)

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Linda Kinniburgh - Head of School (03) 4796139 linda.kinniburgh@op.ac.nz
Sherry Lilley - Associate Head of School (03) 4748464 sherry.lilley@op.ac.nz

Southern Institute of Technology

Address: School of Nursing, Private Bag 90 114, Invercargill 9480Fax: (03) 218 1621

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Sally Dobbs - Academic and Relationship Leader (03) 211 2699 ext 8810 Sally.dobbs@sit.ac.nz

Other providers

Auckland University of Technology

Address: School of Nursing, Private Bag 92-006, Auckland Fax: (09) 917 9706

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

     
     
Jo Conaglen - Programme Manager B HSc (Nsg) (09) 921 9999 ext 7017 joanne.conaglen@aut.ac.nz
Naumai Smith - Head of Division, Health Care Practice (09) 921 9256 naumai.smith@aut.ac.nz

Christchurch School of Medicine

Address: Centre for Postgraduate Nursing Studies, P O Box 4345, ChristchurchFax: (03) 364 3855

Programmes   Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Phillipa Seaton – Director (03) 364 3850 Phillipa.seaton@chmeds.ac.nz

Massey University Palmerston North & Wellington Campus

Address: School of Health Sciences, Private Bag 11-222, Palmerston North

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Professor Annette Huntington - Director of Nursing Programmes (06) 356 9099 ext 2541 A.D.Huntington@massey.ac.nz
Dr Bert Teekman - Academic programme Coordinator BN (06) 356 9099 E.Teekman@massey.ac.nz

Massey University Albany Campus

Address: School of Health Sciences, Private Bag 102 904, North Shore Mail Centre, AucklandFax: (09) 443 9700

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Dr Stephen Neville - Programme Coordinator Postgraduate Nursing (09) 414 0800 ext 9065 s.neville@massey.ac.nz

University of Auckland

Address: School of Nursing, Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences, Private Bag 92019, AucklandFax: (09) 367 7158

Programmes Undergraduate Postgraduate  

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Associate Professor Judy Kilpatrick - Head of School (09) 373 759 ext 82897 j.kilpatrick@auckland.ac.nz
Heather Baker - Undergraduate Director (09) 373 759 ext 82081 hi.baker@auckland.ac.nz

Victoria University of Wellington

Address: Graduate School of Nursing, Midwifery & Health, PO Box 600, WellingtonFax: (04) 463 5442

Programmes   Postgraduate

Title

Telephone

E-mail

Professor Jo Walton - Head of School (04) 463 6135 jo.walton@vuw.ac.nz

Back to top ^